Board & Trustees

Shalom Mennonite Church is led by an elected Congregational Board. The board oversees the business of the congregation, including setting policies, overseeing the work of the pastor and ensuring the congregation is fulfilling its mission. Board members for 2016 are:

Barb Goering
Becky Kindy, secretary
Debbie Schmidt, congregational board chair
Kendra Neufeld
Gary Rediger, trustee
Juan Coy Tení
Jeannie Zehr

The board is supported by the Trustees. Trustees oversee the congregation’s financial operations, building and grounds. Trustees for 2016 are:

Lisa Bartel, chair
Gary Rediger, treasurer and congregational board member
Richard Rempel, secretary
Joe Smucker

Committees Appointed by the Congregational Board: